A New Year

The New Year is here and it’s time to think about goals or things you want to do or achieve this year.  Some might call them resolutions but I think about them as ‘guidelines’.

A new year equals a new beginning full of opportunities and possibilities and ‘guidelines’ can be quite handy in navigating these opportunities and possibilities.

Here are just a few things I want to focus on in 2013:

  • Follow my passion
  • Strengthen my relationship with family and friends
  • Be open for opportunities and new things
  • Take chances

“One day at a time – this is enough. Do not look back and grieve over the past, for it is gone: and do not be troubled about the future, for it has not yet come. Live in the present, and make it so beautiful that it will be worth remembering.”  Ida Scott Taylor

I’m looking forward to 2013!

Life

